About Us

Current Board of Directors

The IDA and Asset Building Collaborative of North Carolina is currently governed by a nine member Board of Directors representing several of the founding organizations of NC IDA Collaborative as well as IDA program partners and members of North Carolinas community development network.

  • Nam Douglass, Co-chair
  • Dan Kornelis, Co-chair
    Director of Housing, Forsyth County
  • Lucy Gorham, Secretary
    Director of EITC Carolinas, MDC Inc.
  • Linda Shaw, Treasurer
  • Vickie Miller
    Department of Commerce
    Division of Community Assistance
  • Bryan Lewis
    Department of State Treasurer
  • Elsie Gilmore
    Kingdom CDC
  • LaTasha Best-Gaddy
    NC Institute of Minority Economic Development

NC IDA Collaborative Staff